Embarking on its 25-year anniversary with NASCAR, Motor Mile Speedway has begun to unveil next season’s commemorative program with the release of its 2013 race schedule.


“We are extremely excited about our 2013 program,” says Motor Mile Speedway General Manager Al Shelor. “We are celebrating our twenty-fifth year as a NASCAR-sanctioned race track, and we have created a unique program to pay tribute to it.”


Motor Mile Speedway’s 2013 schedule is comprised of seven race dates, with the NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series Late Model Stock Car division showcased in 13 races. The marquee class will compete exclusively under the “Twin” format in six regular-season events, with Motor Mile Speedway hosting two Late Model races per event.  In a salute to the track’s twenty-fifth NASCAR season, all 12 races are slated for 125 laps. The new format will be accompanied by a new purse structure, with a healthy $2,000.00 allotted for the winners of each 125-lap feature per event.


The Late Model Stock Car action will climax with the return of a ‘big money race’ on September 7th.  Billed at 250 laps, Motor Mile Speedway will award $10,000 in prize money to the winner.


Every support division will compete in every regular-season race weekend, accenting the action primed for next year. Download a printable schedule HERE.


Motor Mile Speedway has been NASCAR –sanctioned since 1988. Beginning with Tim McGuire, the track has crowned 14 NASCAR Late Model track champions in 25 seasons. Motor Mile Speedway has been the home track of two NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series national champions on four different occasions: Philip Morris (2006, ’08,’09) and Lee Pulliam (2012).


Motor Mile Speedway opened as Pulaski County Speedway in 1952. The track will be celebrating its sixty-first birthday this season.