Embarking on its twenty-eighth season with NASCAR, Motor Mile Speedway has unveiled its 2015 schedule of events.


Key schedule modifications for next season include an increase in total races and the reintroduction of “Twin” features to the speedway’s support divisions.


“We are thrilled that our schedule of events will be expanding in 2015,” Motor Mile Speedway General Manager Michelle Vaught says. “Next season, race fans will have the opportunity to witness even more of the exciting, edge-of-your-seat entertainment that they have come to expect from Motor Mile Speedway.”


Motor Mile Speedway’s 2015 schedule is comprised of seven race dates, with the NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series Late Model Stock Car division showcased in 14 races. The marquee class will compete exclusively under the “Twin” format, with Motor Mile Speedway hosting two Late Model races per event.  To coincide with an expanding Late Model Stock Car division schedule, all support divisions will feature one “Twin” format race, for a total of eight events per class.


Among the other new additions to the calendar is a second Monster Truck Show, slated for Labor Day Weekend. To view the entire 2015 schedule, click here.


Motor Mile Speedway has been NASCAR –sanctioned since 1988. Beginning with Tim McGuire, the track has crowned 14 NASCAR Late Model track champions in 27 seasons. Motor Mile Speedway has been the home track of two NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series national champions on five different occasions: Philip Morris (2006, ’08,’09) and Lee Pulliam (2012-13).


Motor Mile Speedway opened as Pulaski County Speedway in 1952. The track will be celebrating its sixty-third birthday this season.